Change Currency

Orlando4villas Review

5th visit and love this home!

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

Our fifth visit and we always want to return. It feels like home from home. Love this home and never want to leave. It offers more privacy by the pool/jacuzzi than most homes on Emerald Island as this home has a long lot and therefore more space as home to the rear is on a different level. Beautifully decorated and extremely well kept and clean. Can't wait to return next year.

J Livesey
6th December 2017
Source:Owner Guest

Very smart, everything you need, great location!

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

We booked this property on recommendation from a friend and were very glad we did. Plenty of space for the 8 of us (two families with teenage kids). Lovely environment, and all the facilities you need from bathing in the pool outside, to playing pool in the games room. Management company could not have done more for a couple of questions we had, and the owner was lovely, staying patient with all the questions we had up front, and providing lots of really useful information. Very close to local shops, restaurants and other amenities, and best of all, such an easy drive to the Disney Parks. Next time we go, we will definitely be staying here again.

Rachel C
6th December 2017
Source:Owner Guest

Windsor Hills Review

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

The resort was well Maintained, the pool was great for the family, nice park area for the kids to play in. The sidewalks were great for taking walks, and the movie theater made a great movie night for the family. The staff working by the pool were very nice and comforting. When leaving the resort, we were about to scan our pass—because it looked as if we were supposed to...but it wasn’t quite working and there was a man working at the gate getting very upset and inpatient—a little discomforting. The house itself was nice. The condo layout was good. Since the weather was beautiful, we wanted to open then windows to get some fresh air but there appeared to be an inch of mold/dirt in most/all the windows. The carpet was very dirty—difficult for my 8 month old to crawl around. The owner may want to take more pride in the property. We would definitely come back to the resort because it was great, maybe just stay at another house.

Nathalie Schuenemann
30th November 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Fantastic Stay

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

We had a wonderful time at this villa. Everything was exactly as advertised. Loads of space, clean and the location was fantastic. 10/15 mins to Disney World. 5 mins drive to loads of restaurants, shops etc. There is a also a new Walmart opening just about 5 mins away in dec 17. Indian Creek was a lovely neighbourhood and quiet. We felt secure. We hope to return again to Orlando and will plan to stay in this villa again.

Emma Dargan
28th November 2017
Source:Owner Guest

Very clean

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

Good

ALEJANDRO CALDERON
21st November 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Brilliant Villa

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

I great villa with a massive deck and outside area and very close to everything you need. The house was very clean and a good layout even with Netflix for the kids - would defiantly recommend this villa and we are hoping to return to it in 2019!Response

SARAH F
18th November 2017
Source:Owner Guest

Great villa

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

Great villa to base yourself to explore the Disney and Universal areas. Villa has loads of room and good storage. Very comfortable beds. Pool area is great, kids loved to swim and spent some time each day in the water. Lots of space to relax around the pool. Well equipped kitchen and great lounge space. Villa has access to Netflix and this was handy to get kids out of the sun for a while as was the games room. Free wi fi was great. Villa is in a good location for accessing all the main attractions provided you have transport. Communication with Mandy before our stay was great and this made the process very easy. Overall we loved our stay and would recommend this villa to others. My Response Hi Karen Thank you for your lovely review they are so important for our future booking .Im so glad that the home was perfect for you and would love to have you and family back.take care and all the best thanks Mandy Edit your Response

Karen F.
18th November 2017
Source:Owner Guest

Brilliant, lovely villa, well presented, welcoming, spacious and excellent for all the family.

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

We has a great holiday at your villa Mandy, thank you. The villa was really welcoming, clean, tidy and very nicely prepared for our visit. Using the code made it so easy to get in initially and it was good that we didn't have to bother about keys. The villa is a lovely size and there was plenty of room for us all.(8 adults and 2 children). All the rooms were welcoming and we especilly liked the Disney duvet covers, although all the bedrooms were very nice. It was good to have some children's toys in the garage as well as the pool/ snooker table and air hockey. The pool was great and we enjoyed spending time in and around the pool and the jacuzzi. The alarm on the doors leading to the pool were really helpful, especially with young children. The local information you left for us was also very useful as well as the TV's and Netflix for when we came home inthe evenings. Everything was great, reflecting your care and interest in the villa and desire to make visitors welcome, staying in your villa definately added to the enjoyment of our holiday. Thank you for everything, we will certainly be in contact with you to book your villa next time we visit Florida. Thanks once again Best Wishes, Heather, Alan and all the family My Response Thank you Heather for a lovely review and i am so glad that all the information we give helped you along with the holiday .it would be a pleasure to have you and the family again.look forward to have you back take care and thank you Mandy

Heather Y.
18th November 2017
Source:Owner Guest

Brilliant, lovely villa, well presented, welcoming, spacious and excellent for all the family.

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

We has a great holiday at your villa Mandy, thank you. The villa was really welcoming, clean, tidy and very nicely prepared for our visit. Using the code made it so easy to get in initially and it was good that we didn't have to bother about keys. The villa is a lovely size and there was plenty of room for us all.(8 adults and 2 children). All the rooms were welcoming and we especilly liked the Disney duvet covers, although all the bedrooms were very nice. It was good to have some children's toys in the garage as well as the pool/ snooker table and air hockey. The pool was great and we enjoyed spending time in and around the pool and the jacuzzi. The alarm on the doors leading to the pool were really helpful, especially with young children. The local information you left for us was also very useful as well as the TV's and Netflix for when we came home inthe evenings. Everything was great, reflecting your care and interest in the villa and desire to make visitors welcome, staying in your villa definately added to the enjoyment of our holiday. Thank you for everything, we will certainly be in contact with you to book your villa next time we visit Florida. Thanks once again Best Wishes, Heather, Alan and all the family My Response

Heather Y.
17th November 2017
Source:Owner Guest

Just right!

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

We loved our stay in this property. It was well enough away from tourist traps that we could get peace at the end of the day. The pool heat was a must and so nice! We really enjoyed unwinding in the warm water after a long day at the parks. The kitchen was well supplied with everything we needed to make ourselves breakfast and pack lunches. That saved us a ton of money all by itself! Having a washer and dryer meant a lot too. Including coming home with all clean clothes. Score! The only minor complaint we had were the beds. We are used to memory foam so being on a firm inner spring was a bit of an adjustment. Which is more of a personal preference than a real complaint. We will definately be returning next year!!

Melissa Jett
14th November 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Owner Response:
We are delighted to know that you and your family had such a wonderful vacation at our Beige Villa. It would indeed be our pleasure to host you again in the future. Your Hosts - Cruickshanks and McCauley families from Canada.

Perfect holiday stay in October

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

We are enjoyed the stay for one week with 6 Person, 2 weeks after the hurrican. The villa is great, clean and perfect. We feel us like our own home. If we come back to Orlando, no other location. You need an own car and you reach all parks and attraction in 30 minutes. The contact to Mandy is easy, fast reaction, nice and helpfull. Thank you verry much. Frank and Family

Frank L
11th November 2017
Source:Owner Guest

Top Class Vacation Home!

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

This was a fantastic vacation and having a Top Class home made it more than Special!

Wayne Brook
6th November 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Owner Response:
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay!

Overall very good.

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

We traveled with a family of six and were impressed upon arrival at the scale and amenities. We spent two weeks there and found both the location and most of the equipment both useful and fit for purpose. However, some of the bedroom furniture was tired an in one case dangerous (drawers tipping out,)one of the single bed mattresses was lumpy and most importantly most of the useful kitchen utensils were not fit for purpose,(blunt knives, old unusable baking trays, and some knives which snapped upon use.!) These may seem minor points but are important in terms of health and safety. It is a shame to feel the need to post the negatives in this review as overall, with a little more care and attention it would have been an ideal holiday let.

Peter Todd
30th October 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Watersong Villa

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

Best villa we have stayed in, extremely clean both inside and out. No issues what so ever.

Paul Lowrie
30th October 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Owner Response:
It was a pleasure to have these guests. Glad they enjoyed our home and treated our home like theirs with no problem at all. Please come back again. Thanks for your custom. Kind regards, Patrick

Emerald Island Resort JO798

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

Property in excellent condition although the swimming pool, possibly due to how late in the year it is, could do with an extensive clean. Having contacted your office earlier today, reference a couple of items that were advertised and did not meet our expectations, the profile of the property on line needs to be updated. Overall we were extremely happy with the property and would recommend it to anyone.

Alistair Wood
9th October 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Cute house... lots of little extras

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

We did like the house and it was just the right size... could have used one more bathroom with the kids and the au pair being along, but it was okay. What I was impressed with was all the little touches in the house -- the very complete kitchen, including a slow cooker, pizza cutter, the little things that you always everyday need were there. The house was very clean and well decorated. The game room a blessing for the children and of course the pool was lovely, although I do believe there is something wrong with the pool heater, the pool was very cold for paying extra to have it heated. But the things that I found the most troubling were three: The water filter on the refrigerator water was expired which to us was a huge deal and we ended up buying water to drink during our stay. There was less than a quarter roll of toilet paper in each of the two bathrooms available when we arrived and for a large party late in the day that is just not okay. Of course the next day we bought a package and left half of it at that house so the next party would not be in the emergency panic that we were for TP. The third thing I found troubling were the directions to the house. I arrived the day after my daughter and her children and au pair, as my sister had passed and I wanted and needed to attend her funeral which was scheduled for the day I was to arrive. Obviously my flight was changed to accommodate the funeral schedule. Since my daughter and her family were at Legoland, I got a taxi from the airport and with the home directions in hand the driver and I tried to find the house. When we arrived at the Villas it took another 20 minutes and going back to the security gate twice to find the house and during this time the taxi fare climbed another $25. That was disturbing. There was one address on the first page and a second address on the second and the house address was missing a number on the house itself. That isn't good customer relations or helpful for locating an unknown residence.

N Kathleen Bryan Wallace
3rd October 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Great villa and location

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

We have visited Orlando often and I would rate this villa as one of the best we have stayed in. It is in a great location on Emerald Island. It is very spacious, clean and has everything provided that you need for our holiday, great service allround

Jacqueline Duckworth
29th September 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Owner Response:
Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are delighted you and your family enjoyed our beautiful villa

Great Home

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

We had a wonderful time and the management was great. We worked through a couple problems over the phone and even sent someone to change pool bulbs so we could swim at night.

Yvonne Foreman
27th September 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

My villa experience

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

Hi this villa was well mentained ,clean and comfortable as was advertised would recommend this property highly Will hopefully be back to use it again Excellent!

Paul Menzies
27th September 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Owner Response:
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are so pleased that our home was as you expected. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Beat wishes Debs & Terry.

Nice

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

This house worked out great for us. The property was well maintained and the descriptions were accurate.

Yvonne Foreman
26th September 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Owner Response:
Hi Many thanks for your kind words glad to hear you had a good time. Pam

excellent

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

We enjoyed the villa very much, it was very clean, everything in the villa worked ok, the only thing that we could pick up on was that there were board games in the villa, but there were just empty boxes, but other than that was an excellent stay. Would definitely stay there again.

diane howe
23rd September 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Very smart, everything you need - great location!

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

We booked this property on recommendation from a friend and were very glad we did. Plenty of space for the 8 of us (two families with teenage kids). Lovely environment, and all the facilities you need from bathing in the pool outside, to playing pool in the games room. Management company could not have done more for the couple of questions we had, and the owner was lovely, staying patient with all the questions we had up front, and providing lots of really useful information. Very close to local shops, restaurants and other amenities, and best of all, such an easy drive to the Disney Parks, Next time we go, we will definitely be staying here again.

Rachel C
19th September 2017
Source:Owner Guest

Owner Response:
Fantastic, so pleased you enjoyed staying in my family home. Thank you for the positive review, much appreciated. Hopefully you will return soon.

This villa was certainly the best villa we have stayed in

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

This was our 3rd visit to Florida and have stayed in similar villas the past two times but this villa was certainly the best. Leading up to the holiday Carol was such great help, answering any questions we had which lead to a quick and smooth booking. We were given all the instructions and codes beforehand which meant after a long day of travelling there was no fuss. Not far from the airport and in the perfect location near the theme parks, shops and restaurants. There’s a Walmart 5 minutes away! The community is well kept, beautiful and peaceful too. The villa its self is clean, well equipped and furnished beautifully which meant it was easy to settle in and feel relaxed. The Jacuzzi and pool also helped with relaxation, always clean and a great size! When we had a minor issue the management team responded quickly and were incredibly friendly; cannot fault them! This is one of the best villas we have seen in Florida and it was a pleasure staying there. It certainly made our holiday! The Walker Family Feltham Middlesex UK

Paul & Bonita Walker
17th September 2017
Source:Owner Guest

Owner Response:
We keep our home to a very high standard so that guests can relax & have a wonderful relaxing time in our home & have a stress free vacation Carol & Eddie

Fantastic home

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

This is the best rental home we have stayed in. It's kept to a very high standard, very clean and I am fussy! It had everything we needed, just like home from home. The pool,jacuzzi and games room were a big hit with my family and it's so close to the parks and restaurants. We will definitely return to this home next time we visit.

Linda R
14th September 2017
Source:Owner Guest

Owner Response:
Hi Linda, Thank you for your very positive review and I am so pleased you enjoyed staying in my family home and plan a return visit. Kind regards, Carol

Great location, quiet, not overlooked and easy access to Disney

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

We have stayed at this villa now on two separate occasions, previously having rented other villas on this estate and around the surrounding area, this is why we returned to this villa, size wise its perfect for our family of 5, great location close to Animal Kingdom if you shortcut along Sherberth Road and to all the Disney Parks. The villa is located overlooking the crescent lake and being near the centre isn't overlooked and is very private, another benefit of the location is it overlooks a private conservation area and we had visits from the resident Cranes, Herons and we also saw the two bears on two occasions, this really is a great location, our friends were staying at a very similar house 5 doors down the road and there house seemed to be decorated to a more modern standard and having stayed in this villa now on two occasions over two years would think this villa could do with a facelift, although the villa is very clean and tidy and of a very high standard so this isn't a negative comment rather a personal view having seen our friends villa.

Nick Pickstock
10th September 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Owner Response:
Thank you for the lovely review. we are glad and thank you to select our villa for your stay. We will be doing some upgrade to the villa in the near future. Please come again.