Change Currency

Orlando4villas Review

Cute house... lots of little extras

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

We did like the house and it was just the right size... could have used one more bathroom with the kids and the au pair being along, but it was okay. What I was impressed with was all the little touches in the house -- the very complete kitchen, including a slow cooker, pizza cutter, the little things that you always everyday need were there. The house was very clean and well decorated. The game room a blessing for the children and of course the pool was lovely, although I do believe there is something wrong with the pool heater, the pool was very cold for paying extra to have it heated. But the things that I found the most troubling were three: The water filter on the refrigerator water was expired which to us was a huge deal and we ended up buying water to drink during our stay. There was less than a quarter roll of toilet paper in each of the two bathrooms available when we arrived and for a large party late in the day that is just not okay. Of course the next day we bought a package and left half of it at that house so the next party would not be in the emergency panic that we were for TP. The third thing I found troubling were the directions to the house. I arrived the day after my daughter and her children and au pair, as my sister had passed and I wanted and needed to attend her funeral which was scheduled for the day I was to arrive. Obviously my flight was changed to accommodate the funeral schedule. Since my daughter and her family were at Legoland, I got a taxi from the airport and with the home directions in hand the driver and I tried to find the house. When we arrived at the Villas it took another 20 minutes and going back to the security gate twice to find the house and during this time the taxi fare climbed another $25. That was disturbing. There was one address on the first page and a second address on the second and the house address was missing a number on the house itself. That isn't good customer relations or helpful for locating an unknown residence.

N Kathleen Bryan Wallace
3rd October 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Great villa and location

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

We have visited Orlando often and I would rate this villa as one of the best we have stayed in. It is in a great location on Emerald Island. It is very spacious, clean and has everything provided that you need for our holiday, great service allround

Jacqueline Duckworth
29th September 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Owner Response:
Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are delighted you and your family enjoyed our beautiful villa

Great Home

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

We had a wonderful time and the management was great. We worked through a couple problems over the phone and even sent someone to change pool bulbs so we could swim at night.

Yvonne Foreman
27th September 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

My villa experience

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

Hi this villa was well mentained ,clean and comfortable as was advertised would recommend this property highly Will hopefully be back to use it again Excellent!

Paul Menzies
27th September 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Owner Response:
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are so pleased that our home was as you expected. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Beat wishes Debs & Terry.

Nice

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

This house worked out great for us. The property was well maintained and the descriptions were accurate.

Yvonne Foreman
26th September 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Owner Response:
Hi Many thanks for your kind words glad to hear you had a good time. Pam

excellent

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

We enjoyed the villa very much, it was very clean, everything in the villa worked ok, the only thing that we could pick up on was that there were board games in the villa, but there were just empty boxes, but other than that was an excellent stay. Would definitely stay there again.

diane howe
23rd September 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Very smart, everything you need - great location!

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

We booked this property on recommendation from a friend and were very glad we did. Plenty of space for the 8 of us (two families with teenage kids). Lovely environment, and all the facilities you need from bathing in the pool outside, to playing pool in the games room. Management company could not have done more for the couple of questions we had, and the owner was lovely, staying patient with all the questions we had up front, and providing lots of really useful information. Very close to local shops, restaurants and other amenities, and best of all, such an easy drive to the Disney Parks, Next time we go, we will definitely be staying here again.

Rachel C
19th September 2017
Source:Owner Guest

Owner Response:
Fantastic, so pleased you enjoyed staying in my family home. Thank you for the positive review, much appreciated. Hopefully you will return soon.

This villa was certainly the best villa we have stayed in

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

This was our 3rd visit to Florida and have stayed in similar villas the past two times but this villa was certainly the best. Leading up to the holiday Carol was such great help, answering any questions we had which lead to a quick and smooth booking. We were given all the instructions and codes beforehand which meant after a long day of travelling there was no fuss. Not far from the airport and in the perfect location near the theme parks, shops and restaurants. There’s a Walmart 5 minutes away! The community is well kept, beautiful and peaceful too. The villa its self is clean, well equipped and furnished beautifully which meant it was easy to settle in and feel relaxed. The Jacuzzi and pool also helped with relaxation, always clean and a great size! When we had a minor issue the management team responded quickly and were incredibly friendly; cannot fault them! This is one of the best villas we have seen in Florida and it was a pleasure staying there. It certainly made our holiday! The Walker Family Feltham Middlesex UK

Paul & Bonita Walker
17th September 2017
Source:Owner Guest

Owner Response:
We keep our home to a very high standard so that guests can relax & have a wonderful relaxing time in our home & have a stress free vacation Carol & Eddie

Fantastic home

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

This is the best rental home we have stayed in. It's kept to a very high standard, very clean and I am fussy! It had everything we needed, just like home from home. The pool,jacuzzi and games room were a big hit with my family and it's so close to the parks and restaurants. We will definitely return to this home next time we visit.

Linda R
14th September 2017
Source:Owner Guest

Owner Response:
Hi Linda, Thank you for your very positive review and I am so pleased you enjoyed staying in my family home and plan a return visit. Kind regards, Carol

Great location, quiet, not overlooked and easy access to Disney

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

We have stayed at this villa now on two separate occasions, previously having rented other villas on this estate and around the surrounding area, this is why we returned to this villa, size wise its perfect for our family of 5, great location close to Animal Kingdom if you shortcut along Sherberth Road and to all the Disney Parks. The villa is located overlooking the crescent lake and being near the centre isn't overlooked and is very private, another benefit of the location is it overlooks a private conservation area and we had visits from the resident Cranes, Herons and we also saw the two bears on two occasions, this really is a great location, our friends were staying at a very similar house 5 doors down the road and there house seemed to be decorated to a more modern standard and having stayed in this villa now on two occasions over two years would think this villa could do with a facelift, although the villa is very clean and tidy and of a very high standard so this isn't a negative comment rather a personal view having seen our friends villa.

Nick Pickstock
10th September 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Owner Response:
Thank you for the lovely review. we are glad and thank you to select our villa for your stay. We will be doing some upgrade to the villa in the near future. Please come again.

Very good with some annoying issues

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

Although we were not in the villa for much of the holiday due to being out everyday and all day the villa served its purpose bar a couple of things. 1. The microwave did not work at all, which was a inconvenience for heating up baby bottles. 2. The master bedrooms bed was extremely noisy every time you got on it, it would make loud creeks and wake our infant baby up. (which was very annoying) Apart from this things The villa was very good. The kids especially loved the pool first thing in the morning before our big days of adventure. Kind regards robert

Robert-Thomas Runciman
3rd September 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Owner Response:
Hello Robert Im glad you found our home to be a good base for your Florida holiday.Please accept my apologies for the issues you had.I have been in contact with my management company and the microwave just needed unplugging and plugging in again to reset it so it is now working well. The creak in the bed is due to air being trapped in the box spring (Base) I wish you had contacted my management when you were there as they would have done everything in their power to assist you so that you were not inconvenienced. I hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to the area.

great location for theme parks

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

If you are visiting the theme parks then this property is only 10 minuets from Disney, ideal as well for all other theme parks, beaches and shops. Initially we did have problems entering the villa as we were given the wrong code, we also found stained linen and a few cobwebs in the bedroom but after my daughter phoned the management company we were very happy with the villa as these issues were addressed. The size of the rooms, the pool, games room, everything we expected was great, the washing machine and dryer in the garage came in very useful for the size of our family. We would definitely use your company again and recommend to others to use. All returned yesterday from a happy 3 weeks away in the SUN.

Lynne English
3rd September 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Owner Response:
I am thrilled you enjoyed your vacation and enjoyed our home. However I am most sorry you encountered issues with our home. I pride myself on the home being perfect for a great vacation and I have referred you comments to the management company. Thanks for your feedback.

Brilliant

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

The description if anything was understated, this was an exceptional property. The property was very clean and well maintained. 10 of us stayed there for 12 days and used every park available including travelling NASA and the Dolphin Hospital. Central to all the big parks Disney and Universal. This was an exceptional property, that was clean, and unbelievably equipped. Without doubt the property made for the perfect holiday. The resort was 5* and in the perfect location to access all of the parks. I will be passing on this information to anyone travelling to Disney. We will be using them again. Highly recommended by a very seasoned traveller.

Joseph Leahy
30th August 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Everything was good

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

Everything was good

Majed Thowaimer
29th August 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Owner Response:
Thanks and welcome back!

Fantastic location, brilliant kids rooms but overall a tired property.

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

Having stayed at a different villa on the Emerald Island Resort, I was excited to return. The location is second to none for getting to Disney, access to supermarkets etc and the resort itself is well maintained and full of lovely properties. The reason for choosing this specific villa was down to the superb children's bedrooms and the general appeal of the property. On arrival we were not disappointed, the villa was well represented and the kid's rooms were met with huge excitement. As our stay went on there were a number of things that arose that as a party we felt the house owner should know for future rentals. These included: 1. Air Conditioning Overnight this has ‘broken’ again upstairs and woke our entire party up at 2.30am to a temperature of 85 degrees with vents pumping out hot air. Not ideal with a long travelling day ahead and two 7 years olds! The same issue affected the system last week and despite an engineer coming to fix it, I was not notified by the management team this was happening. My family was then faced with letting a stranger into the house. I did miss a few calls to my mobile around this time but no voicemail was left. 2. The kettle was broken on arrival. We had been boiling water for teas & coffees using a pan on the stove for a week which was far from ideal. That said, it was replaced a day after we reported it. 3. The lock on the patio door broke and we were forced to reinforce the door with a broom handle for a couple of days. Again, I reported this and was not given my communication around the specifics of it being fixed. We came home one day and a new lock was in place leaving us feel uneasy someone had been in the house with our valuables. 4. The downstairs toilet door has locked itself from the inside rendering the room unusable. 5. There was no plug provided for the kitchen sink so we had to buy a bowl during our first supermarket shop on arrival. 6. The towel rail in the upstairs bathroom (left as you come up to the stairs) was not secured. We removed it after it fell and hit our daughter on her foot. 7. There is a cover at the base of the hot tub which is not secure. When it moves it effectively leaves a hole which cannot be seen when the bubbles are on. This could cause a serious accident. 8. The plug points in the bathrooms do not seem to work. The hairdryers worked in all points except the bathrooms which made it difficult to dry hair in front of a mirror. 9. We couldn’t get the TV in the main lounge to work. The screen displayed ‘no signal received’. We couldn’t find any user instructions. 10. The quality of the covers on the patio furniture was poor for a rental property on an estate of this calibre. With small children we rented this property because we wanted an enjoyable environment for evening entertainment and the seating made it extremely uncomfortable. The sun loungers were also past their best. 11. The general feeling from the adults in our party is that the mattresses in the queen bedrooms were all very noisy (creaky, squeaky, mattress protectors etc) resulting in poor sleep over the fortnight. All that aside, we had a brilliant holiday and I would definitely return to Emerald Island and I would go back to this property if it were to have a face-lift (& new patio furniture!).

Julie Brian
29th August 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Tuscan Hills/GL 1312

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

The home was just as it was described, it is clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay at this home as it was conveniently located near most of the team parks and guaranteed needed stores. I would recommend persons to rent this home, it has all the necessary home accessories which persons are accustomed to. We enjoyed Applebees as this was our first time, the food in Orlando is very nice. We had a great time at your home 🏡 👌🏽

Shavonne Mckenzie
27th August 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Owner Response:
Hello Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review of our villa and your time in Orlando. It is indeed a magical place that often leaves you feeling tireder than before you went away. But it's a memory keeper that's for sure. It was interesting to note you liked Applebees down the road, it's a place we always go at least twice when over there. I'm glad to hear the villa was ok too as it's been a while since I've been over due to family issues etc so it's good to know the management company are keeping on top of things. Once again many Thanks and hopefully you'll be drawn back to Florida one day as so many people are Best Wish's Graham Lester

very nice and clean

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

my family and I enjoyed the stay here very much!!! we had everything we needed and we could not have been more happy with the place Our only regret is the movie theater was not working, otherwise its a great place to stay and i will be coming back and tell more friends about this place.

edna flood
23rd August 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Nice property.

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

The home was just what it stated. The house is a corner lot. The pool was excellent for my kids. The property was clean and the yard was kept however lots of hedges going toward the door which could make it a little scary at night. Great customer services given from property manager. We had an issue with one toilet and the iron. A new iron was delivered the next day. This was my first experience staying in Emerald island resort and it was great. There are a ton of restuarants, shops, and things to do. The parks are close and easy to get to. I would definitely recommend the property.

Tamara Burrows
22nd August 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Owner Response:
Thank you for staying with us. We love getting good reviews and are pleased that our management company was able to provide good service. Please remember our villa when you plan your next vacation!

Spacious villa, great location but needs decorated.

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

The villa is nice and spacious and suited our family well. In good location, and easy to get to shops, restaurants and theme parks. 24 hour gated community gives peace of mind, staff were very helpful and pleasant. The house itself is tired and needs redecorating and TVs could do with updating as they are huge and unsightly. The seating both inside and out should be replaced, very uncomfortable to sit on and broken, particularly in the living room area. Once these issues are addressed the villa would be much more comfortable.

Alison Macleod
22nd August 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

A bit over described and under maintained...........

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

The pictures and description of this house are somewhat embellished. It clearly shows wear and tear. The A/C system is marginal at best and amazingly only brought the interior down to 79 degrees, which stood out in my mind from another review I read. A call to O4V client services the first time had a tech come out, check it and allegedly fix it. 79 degrees again, the very same night. Everyone did not sleep well at all. A call the next day brought out someone else who after spending time going through it, found a few issues that allowed the temp to fall into an acceptable range. The rear bedrooms never really cool down no matter what the setting is. The sound system is not user friendly and even with techy 20 something's trying to figure it out, only the intercom worked. The pool lights (which look really cool in the pics)never came on which was disappointing. We were told the pool lights were a separate tech, he never showed up. The vertical blinds really need replacement, they get bound up and have to be pushed over by hand. The pool filter is on a timer and runs from 10 am to 10 pm,which is odd considering most would be at the parks and attractions during that time. The screened in area has quite a few holes over the pool. I think more than two trash bags left for renters would not break the bank either. The house could be brought up to speed with a little TLC. Maybe have a team go around and inspect these things and tell the owner through pics and email that it must be done. This was my 4th time using O4V. It was just kind of a let down because I spent about 30% more on this house wanting to really give the family the "wow" factor. The only time I heard that was "wow, it is really hot in here" All in all, we were fortunate to vacation in Florida, be together and enjoy the parks. PS: There also was not a bottle of champagne as it states in the description. Just felt as though the house was overstated and the stay was overpriced.

Albert Cubernot
21st August 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Fantastic Family Holiday Home

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

A fab villa on a great complex in a perfect location - the holiday can be as relaxed or up beat as you allow. Amazingly furnished and a perfect family holiday location.

Alison
21st August 2017
Source:Owner Guest

Home from Home near Disney

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

We spent a very comfortable nine nights in this property. Beautifully decorated with all the amenities you would want. Ideally situated within ten minutes of Disney, and five minutes from numerous restaurants including Red Lobster, Outback and Bob Evans. The gated entrance to the community provides a welcome sense of security. Would happily return.

John Pilkington
21st August 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Owner Response:
John, Thank you so much for your kind words. So glad you and your family had an enjoyable stay. We strive to make our home comfortable, attractive and clean. We hope your future travel plans include a stay with us again. Jeff & Brenda

We had a great time nice and quiet.

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

Our vacation was splendid only concerns was the rooms weren't what was told to be. Its supposed to be 2 king size and 1 queen but we got 2 queen and 1 king and the pool was never vacuumed. The guy came the day of arrival and he scrubbed and put in tables and did not return until the 14th and did the same thing. Other than that everything was great.

Mario Rolle
21st August 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Comfortable stay

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

Our family stayed for one month at Lucaya and we had a wonderful time. The house is located conveniently near Walmart, Publix and Target. We had 5 young girls and three adults and although the house wasn't spacious, it suited us just fine. All the appliances were in good condition although water filter (in the refrigerator) needs changing. The house has generous size closets snd bathroom which was a plus, but living room and dining area were very small. The dining table only seated 6 people with two more bar seats meaning everyone couldn't be seated together during meal time. The picture definitely misrepresents the size of the house. Overall, the girls were very happy with the house, and we had comfortable stay so I am satisfied with the property. I recommend this property to anyone who is looking for affordable and convenient stay.

JongHee Shon
21st August 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Outstanding

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

Beautiful house... my family and I loved it. Kids really enjoyed the pool. The only reason I didn't give it five stars was the linens didn't smell clean, but that wasn't a big problem we washed them. Other then that everything was great.

Jane Castro
19th August 2017
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Owner Response:
Thank you for your honest opinion, myself and my team look forward to speaking to you in the near future.