Change Currency

Orlando4villas Review

Emerald Island Holiday Home

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

This certainly felt like home from the moment we stepped in. We love Emerald Island anyway, love the additional features of a community with the privacy of your own home and pool. The adult beds were super comfy (cannot comment on the kid/twin ones as we didn’t use them). We had everything we needed and didn’t want to leave. I reported an issue with the pool screen and it was sorted out within a day or so, can’t complain about that for service. A very thoughtful essential items pack was left. It’s exactly what you need before you can make a run to the shops. Everything you need is so close by. Shops, gas stations, Disney! Already planning our next holiday.

Nicola Chapman
Nicola Chapman
11th November 2018
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Owner Response:
Hi. Thanks so much for the review. It’s always good to hear that guests have enjoyed themselves whilst on holiday. Lots of happy memories made. Thanks again Pam

Southern Dunes/EC1579

Clean and comfortable home

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

Had a nice stay here. The home was very clean and the master bedroom and bathroom were comfortable. Lots of space, clean pool, and nice neighborhood. Close to groceries and restaurants like Manny's Chophouse, Sonny's BBQ, and Big Tony's Pizza. The only negative is the guest beds should be replaced. They are fairly creaky. Probably fine for kids but if you're looking to sleep soundly the master bed is the place to sleep.

James White
James White
8th November 2018
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Owner Response:
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and everything the area has to offer. It is many years since we traveled with enough bodies to use the guest beds so take on your feedback and will be looking to change next visit. The master bed is better than our one at home!! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. All best wishes, Elaine

Beautiful large house with all the amenities for a family holiday with small kids

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

The villa was exactly as described with the photos: large, comfortable, well equipped, in a beautiful shaded street. Spotlessly clean, not just the rooms but kitchen utensils and appliances. There was great care taken for the comfort of the holiday makers, with a nice swimming pool, utilities room with snooker, 2 pedal bikes in perfect condition, board games for children etc. The swimming pool was nice and esthaetic, well heated. It was a perfect holiday for the whole family (6 adults and 3 kids). The management company has made all the effort to make it happen. The only critical remark: kitchen appliances (microwave, toaster, oven) were all in good working condition but a bit old and outdated, therefore a bit too slow. Great thanks to the owner and the management company.

Gabor Szemere
Gabor Szemere
4th November 2018
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Owner Response:
Szemere Family - thank you for your review on your stay at our Villa. We strive to keep the home pristine and comfortable for all our guests and we are so glad your stay was comfortable. We are sorry to hear that the appliances were not up to your standards. The appliances were newly installed in July of 2016. We will have them looked at to ensure future guests do not experience the same issues you had. Thank you for your comments.

Amazing Stay

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

This was our 4th visit to Orlando and have stayed on Emerald Island last year. When we arrived we were happily surprised with a welcome pack within the villas, this is something that is normally offerred at extra costs, but this was just waiting for us. The villas was so well equipped with everything you could possibly ask for or need. It was beautifully clean and the rooms were bright and airey. All the beds were comfortable and we slept lovely. I cannot recommend this property enough. If we are returning to Orlando next year, we would definatly be booking here again.

BETHANY BURNS
BETHANY BURNS
3rd November 2018
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Great villa for the price.

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

This is the fourth villa we have rented in Orlando in the last four years. Out of the 4 it is the smallest and most tired looking villa we have stayed in. This is obviously reflected in the price which is why I gave 4 stars. On arrival we were shocked to see the front views rather than just the lake as shown in the pictures online, there is a building site straight in front and to the right. In time no doubt these will be nice occupied homes but at present they are an eyesore. Noise from the building site is minimal and didn’t disturb our peace. The rear of the villa is nice and private and backs up to woodlands. On entering the villa I was disappointed to find the alarm system didn’t work (according to Maintainance. It hasn’t for a year) this was quite concerning with the secluded location and it did give a feeling of insecurity. Also the pool or the jacuzzi were not heated and so couldn’t be used at this time of year. This was rectified by Chris the Maintenance man the following evening, but we had already lost 2 of our 7 evenings using these as they didn’t reach temperature until the following day. The heating is quite erratic and goes up and down constantly. The inside of the villa is quite tired and dated, but clean and perfectly useable. So before you think I’m a serial complainer, the good points! The air con is one of the best I’ve experienced. The beds were very comfortable. The ice machine once I’d worked it out was brilliant and the fridge kept everything cool too. A nice large LCD TV in the lounge and once again very comfy sofas to relax on.. The rear of the property only has one neighbor and they are a lot further away than used to with a villa. The pool and deck are visible from the road the other side but you never see more than a dozen cars in a day going past and 2 or 3 dog walkers. The rear is woodlands with squirrels playing in the trees, we also spotted an opossum which was lovely to see and also a regular visit by Sandhill cranes. Response from Orlando4Villas was second to none and John was very quick and helpful with his emails, definitely 5 star service from these guys. So all in all, it’s not the Ritz, but for the price we paid it was a good villa, we’ve paid more than double this price on all 3 previous occasions, with a little bit of modernisation in the kitchen and bathrooms this would be a superb 5 star property. Rob, Leicester. England.

Robin Manchester
Robin Manchester
30th October 2018
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Excellent, very clean, well maintained

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

25 to 30 minutes drive to Disney.

Andre Cote
Andre Cote
29th October 2018
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Owner Response:
Many thanks for your feedback. We will be going out to the property ourselves for the first time next week and so will look to review all of our info details. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Blunt family , Oct 2018

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

Villa spacious , clean , good location The only thing not happy with , as a party we all agreed , The beds could have been better , basic beds supplied , Have used yourselves many times these were the worst ever slept in Also maybe tv,s supplied for children’s room , Otherwise all good

0
0
27th October 2018
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Lovely home

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

We had 2 weeks in unusually hot weather and were so glad to have a lovely home to return to every day!

Meryl Williams
Meryl Williams
26th October 2018
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Owner Response:
Delighted you enjoyed staying in my family home. Thank you for the positive review as we do keep it in top spec and it’s great knowing other families enjoy their stay as much as we do. Hope we can tempt you to stay again.

Had all the amenties. For the price, it was definitely worth it!

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

Everything was great. When there was an issue, the property staff came on-site and fixed the issues immediately. We had a family of 7 in this 4 bedroom house and found it was perfect for us. I would recommend this house to anyone.

Clarissa Watson
Clarissa Watson
22nd October 2018
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Great Property with lots of space for a family

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

Overall we loved the property. It's in a great location in a quiet neighbourhood. There is lots of space for a family to enjoy and not be living on top of each other like we would in a hotel. The villa was clean although the pool area was a slight let down as there was some holes in the netting allowing access to worms which ended up in the pool. On arrival we found some tiny bugs in the lkitchen area but we reported it and pest control came out the next day (sugar ants apparently). Other than that I really can't fault the villa although it would have been nice if there was a clothes airier to allow us to dry clothes that weren't suitable for the tumble dryer. We did have a bit of stress one night when we arrived back late and our gate access code was invalid. Luckily one kind resident allowed us through otherwise we would have been sleeping in the car! I phoned the management company the next day and for some reason they had changed the code to the family that were using the villa after us (7 days later though) Would happily use the villa again

Graeme Stitt
Graeme Stitt
21st October 2018
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Wonderful Time

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

We enjoyed our stay and the house. Everything was clean and had enough space for our family

Stella Mae Cherry
Stella Mae Cherry
10th October 2018
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Enjoyable!

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

It was a beautiful villa...amenities were as stated. Family enjoyed everything. There were a couple of small things, but the management team was excellent. Would recommend to others.

Mattie Thompson
Mattie Thompson
2nd October 2018
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Disney trip

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

Great house ! Wish hot tub was heated if I had the option to pay for heat for it. Had movies and stuff for kids there which was not expected. Great location !

Michelle Scalisi
Michelle Scalisi
30th September 2018
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Owner Response:
Thanks for your review Michelle. Heat is available for the pool/hot tub. It can be requested at anytime prior to or during your stay. Rates are listed on the website. Our property management is there for these kinds of last minute requests and they respond promptly. I'm sorry this wasn't conveyed to you. Hope to see you and your family again in the future.

Large,spacious family home with a games room and large pool

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

My family and I enjoyed our stay in Championsgate Resort. It is a 20 minute drive to the Disney Parks and various restaurants near by. Since our last stay,Championsgate itself has many more amenities which are only 5-10 min drive away. Would recommend this area if you enjoy a quieter area in which to stay. It is a real 'home from home' and the home cinema was a hit with my son.

Lynne Gunn
Lynne Gunn
26th September 2018
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Nice large villa in a great location (for us)

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

This villa is large and well furnished and is located on Hwy27 just off the I4, which for us is a perfect location. We always stay around here as the access is easy for everywhere. The only downsides are that the carpets are a little tired and stained in some areas, but not bad. We can't really blame the owners as this is a rental home and some people don't care for things like they should. The WiFi didn't work, but to fair, we didn't contact the management company who would probably have sorted it for us. Overall this is a nice base which we found comfortable and clean and would stay here again. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your property :)

Ian Nicholson
Ian Nicholson
21st September 2018
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Absolutely amazing

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

Estate close to disney with easy access to i4 villa was beautiful and well maintained $10 charge for quick access past security gate well worth it as can get quite busy.estate was clean peaceful.would love to stay there again will certainly look it up when we go back in 2 years time

Morag Dempster
Morag Dempster
15th September 2018
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Windsor at Westside/LW3648

The villa was wonderful and lovely and very homely and comfortable.

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

The stay was great and would love to come back to this location at Windsor at Westside.

Jennifer Davisa
Jennifer Davisa
12th September 2018
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Hampton Lakes / DH969

A Great Base !!!!

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

I'd like to start this review with this is a great base not so far away from all the parks yes you have to drive but you do anyway, the house was clean and tidy loads of towels great pool (my daughter learnt to swim in the pool) everything you need to relax and enjoy. Games room was great, one little niggle no cleaning products for kitchen and bathrooms we have stayed in other villas in the area where they did supply the basics washing up liquid and multi purpose surface cleaner. Directions were clear very easy to find and I would stay here again.

Gary ADAMS
Gary ADAMS
10th September 2018
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Exactly as advertised!

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

The property was clean and well maintained. It looked exactly as it did in the pictures (a rarity). Everything from the pool to the bathrooms were clean and obviously well maintained. Check in was a breeze as I was given clear and accurate instructions. My only issue was the 2nd to last night we returned to the house to find we hand no water. The after hours person from the management company (Veronica) was rude and came off as dismissive and disinterested. It took hours and numerous calls back to the emergency line before the issue was resolved (evidently, the owner did not pay the water bill!). This was an outrageous situation that was handled horribly. Speaking to the office the next day, they were very apologetic and accomodating... but my displeasure with this so-called "emergency line" remains. Other than that hiccup, It was a wonderful stay.

Janet Jones
Janet Jones
8th September 2018
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Great home!

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

This property is in an ideal location if you are visiting the parks. It is very difficult to find a 7 bedroom home and this one is very nice. Our family had a great time staying here! It was clean and provided everything we needed.

Susan Nicolle
Susan Nicolle
5th September 2018
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Great! Impressive!

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

We loved staying at this house! We had lot's of room, but yet our family was close enough, to be together. Great for family reunions.

Mary Ann
Mary Ann
1st September 2018
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Excelent !!

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

Everything was as expected, a very comfortable house, very well located.

ANA-LIA ZABALETA
ANA-LIA ZABALETA
27th August 2018
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Emerald Island Resort /TF556

Villa was Okay

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

As always, I really enjoy staying at Orlando 4 Villas. The property that I stayed at last week was a little outdated, the televisions was very old, and a chair was broken in the game room, the cupboard door kept falling off, and there was some paint containers in the kitchen cabinet. With that being said , I do understand how these things weren't corrected. since I was told that the owner just purchased the property six weeks ago. Even with that we really enjoyed our stay at the property last week Sincerely, Sharon Rogers

Sharont Rogers
Sharont Rogers
22nd August 2018
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Great little Villa!

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

We had a lovely short stay at Tuscan Hills. Never long enough! The place was clean and tidy, and well stocked with towels etc. The only thing that would have been useful, I think, would be some basic kitchen things like cooking oil, etc, that you don’t always want to buy a full amount of for a week’s holiday. We enjoyed the pool, and having Publix literally around the corner was great. Just wish we had longer!

Chris Rankin
Chris Rankin
22nd August 2018
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Great property and good location for Disney

  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating
  • Rating

The house is located at the end of the 192 on the 27 which is one of the main roads into Disney, takes about 15mins depending on traffic. The 192 is full of restaurants and there is a Walmart just further up the road from the house. The house is located in a quiet residential area so you can't really walk to anyway except there is a large pool and playground by a large lake at the end of the road which is available to residents. We had to ring the local management company for a few minor things and they were very responsive. After a storm the TV cable system packed up and the management company came out straight away, although they were unable to fix it. Later that day, the house owner himself rang me to tell me he had contacted the cable company and they were on to it. To be honest, we didn't care because we never watched the TV and the broadband was good. They fixed it remotely after a day. The house has four good bedrooms including one with it's own ensuite. It was clean and tidy and we were very happy with it. We made a lot of use of its pool which had a deep and shallow end. Would definitely look this up again if coming back to Orlando. Orlando4villas were good too, finding the property for us and explaining the process. They were very responsive to emails. All in all a good experience and I would recommend both the company and the property.

Roger Dadd
Roger Dadd
20th August 2018
Source:Booked On Orlando4Villas

Owner Response:
One of the greatest joys of owning a vacation rental is hearing about all the wonderful memories families have created within our home. Roger was an amazing guest. Communication was smooth as can be and its good to hear the rest of his family enjoyed the accommodations, the place was left in great condition, and the house rules were respected. I hope to host Roger again in the future. Derrick

Welcome to Orlando4Villas our Web site is built exclusively for you, the travel agent! It is designed to provide you with tools to book Orlando Holiday Homes for your clients. Orlando4Villas Villas are fast becoming one of the trades preferred partner for the supply for OrlandoVacation Homes, We offer our Travel Partners the largest selection of self catering Orlando Holiday Homes available. Your partnership with Orlando4Villas will allow you to delight your clients by finding them the perfect holiday home. We have the largest selection of professionally managed and privately owned vacation rentals and they are all available to you. Before owners can list their vacation rental property on our website, we speak to them personally and review their property to ensure that they will meet our standards for customer care and of course make sure that they are willing to work with travel partners. what makes us different is that we work with our travel partners.